Reviews

Check out what our customers are saying:

I found this business on line and went strictly w/ the reviews that others had posted. I am pleased to say that all the other reviews were spot on. Richie was prompt and upfront w/the sump pump issue and was able to repair/replace it in under 2 hours. He even went beyond the call of duty to make sure that the vent stack to my water heater was correctly pitched and identified a potential risk of carbon monoxide when he found a hole in the wall where the vent leads into…thank you thank you. Kudos for being an experienced service tech w/the knowledge to explain things in laments terms for some of us who have “no idea”. I would highly recommend his business and will definitely be calling him first for any other issues (hopefully none) if the need arises. Thanks again for a job well done. Michael S. Arlington Heights, IL. 
Looks like i’m the first one to give these guys a review. I had Richie the owner at my house to clean my sewer line at 11:30 at night. Richie was able to solve my root problem which took him 3 hours to do and only charged me $415.00. $326.00 to clean the line and $89.00 for the emergency after hour dispatch fee.

At first i was very skeptical when Richie gave me the quote to attempt to clean the line but he assured me as long as the pipe isn’t broken he shouldn’t have any issues restoring flow, he also mention he could give me 2 years warranty on drain flow.
I would highly recommend Hydro Dynamics Plumbing to family and friends. http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/Udf7DeG-WRSwv-fRa-4Mhg

I want to thank Hydro Dynamics for coming out to the house. I called them on Monday morning and they were there within a few hours. They did a fantasic job and were extremely professional. They explained to us the extent of the damage, what needed to be replaced, cost, and finally, how long it would take for them to do the job. We were extremely pleased with the work and the care it was done with. I highly recommend them to my family and friends. Two thumbs up for Hydro Dynamics!!!!!!!! Thank you,

Rosita R. ~Chicago, IL

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Hydro-Dynamics-Plumbing-Sewer-Drainage-Inc/143329885788458?ref=hl#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=251795124941933&id=143329885788458

 Richard the owner was timely, thorough and fair-diagnosed the problem and remained until the water tank filled and hot water flowed.
Joan B.~Mt. Prospect, IL
http://www.thumbtack.com/il/skokie/plumbing/plumbing-sewer-drainage-services
 
Shari Bonecutter posted to Hydro Dynamics Thursday Great service! I would highly recommend Rich to anyone.
Shari B~ Brookfiels IL
Posted on 08/01/12

The 2 plumbers that came to my house are the very best plumbers I have ever met. They really loves their work and their attitude is inspiring. Not only that, they are one of the few who are very thoroughly knowledgeable and competent to install a new 50 gallon water heater. they had the work done when promised. The owner was the best bid given and he kept the cost true to the estimate. He also, unbelievably, fixed a few unrelated and related issues with the flue pipe and removed 2 connection that weren t needed. Whens the last time that ever happened? The owner is a gentleman and artist of plumbing . I would highly recommend Hydro Dynamics Plumbing!!!

Chicago IL

Steve

Posted on 03/11/11

Hydro Dynamics Plumbing is simply amazing plumbing company.. I’ve been traumatized by Roto Rooter, Rescue Rooter, and other similar plumbing companies who charge an arm and a leg for mediocre service with no care for keeping your house clean. It’s been tough to find a plumber with the knowledge, skills, and equally matched dedication to speak highly of.. but look no further.. call Hydro Dynamics Plumbing & you will not be disappointed. They will be my plumbing company from here on out, as long as I reside in the the Chicagoland area. They are professional, clean, great at their job, and they will go to great lengths to accommodate their customers. They communicate very well and their prices are great. If you go with Hydro Dynamics Plumbing, not only will you get quality service, you get it at a great price.

Skokie IL

Kevin

Hydro Dynamics Plumbing was Fantastic and professional. I live in a condo in Skokie, I had a blocked kitchen sink, that was backing up into my condo when the 4th floor unit uses his sink. I emailed him through the website and he responded in within 20 minutes. He came out an hour later, diagnosed the problem, and it was fixed within a few hours. Problem solved. He also provided his license and insurance info as I requested. This was required by my condo. Highly recommended.

Customer Rating:
City: Skokie, IL
Project: Water Heater – Repair or Service

“Their customer service was fantastic. They were professional, pleasant and accommodating. The technician was professional and friendly. He made me feel very comfortable and explained my options clearly. Together, we came up with the best solution for immediate repair. He then gave me recommendations for the future. I would definitely use them again.”

5 Star Review

  • · Service
  • · Will Recommend
  • · Total Experience

Summary: Hydro Dynamics Plumbing Plumbing is very up front, there aren’t any surprises in pricing.

Review: I’ve been using Hydro Dynamics Plumbing for a few years, and have absolutely no complaints. They are honest, dependable, on time and very friendly with great attitudes. They always take the time to explain everything thoroughly. The work they perform is consistent and exceeds my expectations every time.

  • Reviewed By:John B.
  • Review Date:15 Feb 2012
  • Reviewer Location: Morton Grove, IL

 

Obie educated me on what I need to   look out for with my house. He provided excellent service and a great price   in fixing the leaky kitchen faucet. I will definitely use Hydro Dynamics   Plumbing again and refer to my family and friends!

 

 

Amazing. They promised to call me   1/2 hour before arriving and be at my home by 9:00am. They did all   that……………rare experience!! The repair was done quickly and   perfectly. They also surveyed every bathroom and water heater at no charge   after giving me the bill which was very reasonable. This is the best   plumber’s experience I’ve ever had.http://www.magicyellow.com/profile/b25359470/hydro-dynamics-plumbing-sewer

.

Chicago, IL

1/25/2012

After a terrible experience with another plumbing company a co-worker recommended Hydro Dynamics Plumbing . I decided to call for an estimate. The plumber (Alex was his name) came out and gave me an estimate to do the job (install kitchen faucet) It took him 2 hours to install the faucet which he told me it might take. They are
totally awesome, helpful and professional. I whole heartedly recommend Hydro Dynamics Plumbing to anyone who is looking for excellent and honest plumbers.

Chicago, IL

10/7/2010

I have used many plumbers in the past, but hydro dynamics has been by far the best. They were extremely polite and courteous. The problem was fixed very quickly and they didn’t charge me an arm and a leg.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

 

 

★★★★★I recommend Hydro Dynamics Plumbing

I wasn’t sure who to call when I needed a plumber. I had seen a few Hydro Dynamics Plumbing trucks around town, so I figured I would give them a try.They really exceeded my expectations. The plumber was on time and very courteous. He made sure not to get anything dirty. The price was actually a little less than I expected. I definitely recommend Hydro Dynamics Plumbing to anyone!

http://www.insiderpages.com/b/15253746795/hydro-dynamics-plumbing-sewer–drainageinc-morton-grove

 

Obie from Hydro Dynamics Plumbing was just phenomenal!!!!!!!!! He was here within the 2 hour time frame that he quoted me to fix our sewer back up issue, which we had been told we needed to be replace (and would have cost 3,400+). We wanted to get a second opinion since the last plumber was just concern about up selling me a sewer repair with out putting a camera in the sewer line, Obie was able to run a 3″, 4″ and 6″ cutter through the line which the other company couldn’t. Obie was able to restore flow within 90 minutes and WARRANTY HIS WORK FOR 2 YEARS and saved us a ton of money!!!

http://www.magicyellow.com/profile/b25359470/hydro-dynamics-plumbing-sewer

 

 

  •  

    Their number now has a permanent place on our fridge.

    Our morning began with a water drip from our light fixture, which turned out to be coming from our shower upstairs. They quickly found the problem and started with the easiest lowest cost solution for the problem. Obie was amazingly attentive, was quick to respond when the initial fix didn’t resolve the issue.

    They’re honest, responsive, and handle problems in an intelligent way that respects you as a person and your home as well. Can not recommend highly enough. Such a wonderful response to such a horrible problem. Their number now has a permanent place on our fridge

  • Rhea Cooper 

     

rafael rojas Sep 28, 2015
WOW! These are the exact words that I am left with after the visit from Hydro Dynamics. I had a main line problem where the water was getting backed up in my catch basin. Rich came out and walked me through the whole process of the work to be done. Shortly thereafter my pipes were clear and we had water flowing again. I will highly recommend Hydro Dynamics to all of my family and friends. It’s hard to find a company now a days who will go above and beyond for the customer. Thanks for all of the hard work Hydro Dynamics!! Me and my family have a piece of mind going into the Holidays.  https://business.google.com/u/0/b/102599622150624327124/reviews/l/10884154476067901975/r/12585601819381276258?service=plus
 https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/102599622150624327124/102599622150624327124/reviews/p/pub?_ga=1.72545683.1237399695.1443494368
 
Laurie Malkin from Buffalo Grove IL. Dec 8, 2015
I had a problem with a toilet and could not use it. I called Hydro Dynamics and had the most amazing experience . Richie scheduled us as soon as he could, was very professional from the first contact and was at our home at the exact time he said he would be. He fixed our problem, walked us through what he was doing and knew exactly what was needed!! No question about his knowledge and experience being superior. He really cares about helping his customers and does a great job. We have had him work at our home previously and have, and will call him anytime we need help. We highly recommend him if you want the job done right, on time, and by someone who KNOWS his trade. 
 
Michael Cibelli Rating Review posted on
Apr 5, 2016
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 12 reviews
I can flush!
Village: Morton Grove

Ritchie showed up. He showed up when he said he would. He gave me the price to fix the problem. And the miracle of miracles...he cleared the drain. What more could you want? An honest workman at a fair price with a 2 year guarantee that keeps his appointments.You got plumbing issues, call this guy.

Sewer Clog
Village: Glenview

Our sewage system got backed up when my wife was doing laundry. She called me freaking out because we had water coming out of our master bathroom shower so we decided to call our contractor that recommended us to call Hydro Dynamics Plumbing.They were at our house within 2 hours of our call, Richie was phenomenal. He explained everything very thoroughly and was able to unclog our sewage pipe with his biggest root cutter he has.I really appreciate the fact that he came out on a cold day and took his time to ensure that the job was done right. I have doubt i will continue to use Hydro Dynamics in the future and recommend their service to others as well.

Water heater installation
Village: Glenview

I called these guys to fix a burst water heater last week. They came out to my house to replace the heater quickly and charged a reasonable price. I would recommend them without hesitation

Sewer backing up
Village: Yes i would

i had a clogged sewer in my basement so i called this place. Richie showed up on time, cleaned the drain in a hour, and charged a reasonable price. i am a satisfied customer.

Sewer clog
Village: Yes

Thanks you Richie and your crew, We have used Hydro Dynamics Plumbing every year since 2009 and have always been very pleased with their workmanship and fair pricing.

We have gotten service each time we have called the sameday everytime. Their staff have always been a pleasure to work with - and extremely helpful.

Unfortunately today i had my sewer back up but luckily they were able to solve the problem in 2 hours.

Sewer cleaning
Village: Yes

These guys are great!! They were friendly and very prompt. Victor came out and did an awesome job clearing out our sewer line. They explained to me what the problems was and what they did to fix my problem. Highly recommended!

Joan M.
Village: Yes!

I HIGHLY recommend Hydro Dynamics. My backyard was flooded, so I called Hydro Dynamics. Rich, the owner, rearranged his schedule and was out the same day. In no time he had the problem fixed for a very fair price. Rich also ran a camera through the pipe, so now I have peace of mind knowing there are no other potential problems. Great job!

Shower has no hot water
Village: Yes

Thanks Rich for helping us out friday night at 9:30. We needed to repair a no hot water issue with our bathtub shower. The problem ended up being a moen cartridge which thank god he had one in stock and was able to fix it in less than 2 hours. The whole thing only cost $290.

Sewer cleaning
Village: Yes

Rich,
I really appreciate the fast service you have given me tuesday morning and getting my sewer unclog so quickly.


Doug Callesen

Sewer Cleaning
Village: YES!!

There's not really much to say about Hydro Dynamics other than if your in need of a plumber I would recommend them in a heart beat!!

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»
 

Translate »